Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Laura Peterson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Laura Peterson

5 out of 5 (167 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ray Rossini

Ray Rossini

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laura’s office knows customer service! Our long time State Farm family agent retired, and it became clear we needed to search for another good agent. Christy made setting up a new client appointment a pleasure - easy to get scheduled, great communication on appointment topics and reminders, welcoming and friendly, and super quick responses. Laura provided a thorough review of my policies - she very clearly explained options and we made some updates to achieve the best coverage and cost for my needs. I also received a nice post-meeting recap of discussed changes for my confirmation! I’m looking forward to Sarah also helping out with an additional item next!"
Profile photo of Nancy Mingelen

Nancy Mingelen

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helped us save on policies. Home, autos and rentals."
Profile photo of Mike Porcaro

Mike Porcaro

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a huge fan of the team at Laura Peterson State Farm Insurance. Their commitment to customer service is remarkable and has been a wonderful asset for me across all of my policies. Big time recommend."
Profile photo of Kathryn Silva

Kathryn Silva

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"When my husband and I got married, we combined insurances. We were miserable and paying so much money for bare minimum coverage. We decided to make the switch back to Laura Peterson’s team & cannot believe the coverage we have for a significant amount less. Whenever we call, we are listened to and helped immediately which is important to us!"
Profile photo of Jacob S

Jacob S

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance policy experience i've ever had. Recently purchased a new vehicle. Contacted Laura Peterson - State Farm; as they're already my renter's insurance provider. Very prompt reply, scheduled a quick call with Maria to discuss coverage options and premiums. Very competitive rates, flexible coverage options and very accommodating to my unique situation. Finalized the policy within a few minutes and received a Temporary Insurance Card in less than an hour. Overall, EXCELLENT service, HIGHLY recommended."
Profile photo of Tim Eller

Tim Eller

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"What I appreciated most about Sarah's response (Sarah is a member of Laura's agency) when I asked about selling one of our insured cars, to be replace by a new one, was her quick and helpful advice that I should transfer title to the new owner asap—even before handing over the keys, to minimize my own liability."
Profile photo of Alison Yew

Alison Yew

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have known Laura Peterson and her State Farm Insurance agency for quite a few years. Laura has always been available and gracious with her time in answering our questions about insurance when we had them, even though we were not her clients. Then recently we decided to move away from our 30+ year relationship with another insurance, due to really really poor service in the claims process and I think even overall company culture/client relationship. I reached out to Laura to let her know we are ready for her 5 ***** service, and they did not disappoint (I did not expect them to). Mericia contacted me right away to obtain our family information to start the insurance applications (car, home, and umbrella). She was responsive to questions and with returning a quote....we were the bottle necks and took a while with requested information, but she was diligent with follow ups. All in all the onboarding/application process was very smooth. As soon as we turned in our information in we received confirmation of our coverage. The responsiveness and level of professional service is what we look for as busy professionals. We are relieved to have Laura Peterson help us from now on with our insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jennifer Rozenhart

Jennifer Rozenhart

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Being a client of Laura's for over a decade I can say emphatically that her office provides the best service. You can get State Farm insurance from any agent but what makes her office stand out is the TEAM she has built to handle all the details. Christy helped us take care of nagging beneficiary items and helped us decipher where polices were being held- all with a smile and much patience. Appreciate this team so much!"
Profile photo of Brian Schubert

Brian Schubert

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent, timely response to my issue, and I did not have to wait "on hold" for more than a minute!!"
Profile photo of Kimia Shakerpoor

Kimia Shakerpoor

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laura and her team went above and beyond to help me file a claim for a sign that fell and damaged my car. I worked specifically with April, and she was nothing short of insanely helpful throughout the whole process! Going back and forth with the claim department proved to be a challenge, but with April's patience and perseverance, we were able to resolve the issue ASAP :) I'm super grateful for her and the ladies of Laura's office, you are all wonderful!"
Profile photo of leopold vandeneynde

leopold vandeneynde

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone has been so helpful at Laura's office answering all of my insurance questions. For instance, one of her assistants, Sarah Hopper, not only clarified all of my questions, she found ways for me to increase the amount of insurance coverage on my home AND save money at the same time!"
Profile photo of Kalyan Vadrevu

Kalyan Vadrevu

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have had a great experience working with Laura’s team. Worked with Sarah and Christy recently on some policy updates. The process was fast and simple. They’re extremely timely and responsive through the process. Would recommend them for their thoroughness and prompt services."
Profile photo of Victor Cuenca

Victor Cuenca

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Customer Service from Laura Peterson office. We work with Christy Lewis and she's very courteous and great person to work with our insurance neeeds."
Profile photo of Diana Evans

Diana Evans

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every interaction with this office is a pleasure. Recently we had to file a homeowners claim. After two weeks of playing phone tag with the adjuster, I email April in this office. She was able to get both of us on the phone within a day of my email and stayed on to make certain our appointment was set. 5-star customer service!"
Profile photo of Positively Woof

Positively Woof

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laura and her team have been my insurance agents for 15 years. They are always professional, responsive, and consumer focused. I've continued to give them my insurance business even though I now live in Los Angeles."
Profile photo of Wonda Wondering

Wonda Wondering

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laura Peterson and the team at State Farm are great! They always go above and beyond to help me with my insurance needs. I highly recommend this team."
Profile photo of Karen Tarasco

Karen Tarasco

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been insured with State Farm for over 35 years and have had multiple different agents over the years. Without a doubt, Laura and her staff are the absolute best of any agent I have ever had! From the first day I started with her agency, it was just a seamless and easy transition. I met with Laura, she reviewed our current coverage, made helpful suggestions and immediately followed up with questions that followed. Now, a couple years later, the customer service continues to be amazing. A special shout-out to two staff members: April has been AMAZING with our current vehicle theft claim and has stayed on top of the entire claims process. She has even waited on hold to get a claim representative on the line, and then called to patch me into the call. She has maintained constant communication with me and consistent follow up on the claim handling. Additionally, Jennifer had previously let me know that our mortgage company failed to pay our insurance premium, and caught the problem before it became a bigger issue. She personally reached out to our lender, gave them the information they needed and made all the arrangements for them to get the payment issued. I literally did nothing -- she handled it all. Sometimes, it seems like customer service these days has become a thing of the past, but thankfully that is not the case with Laura and her team of rock stars! Thanks for the amazing service!!"
Profile photo of Russell Case

Russell Case

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laura is very thorough and makes insurance personable. Her staff is excellent and their process makes it easy. Thanks team!"
Profile photo of Robert Downs

Robert Downs

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm Insurance for a long time but our State Farm agent had become very unresponsive to our basic needs and questions, so we switched to Laura’s office. Wow, what a difference! Best move ever! Laura and her team are very professional, responsive, helpful, and knowledgeable. We have only worked with Laura, Christy, and Maria so far but they were so helpful that we moved our auto insurance to State Farm and Laura’s office. They have also helped us to save money on our insurance premiums. We highly recommend Laura Peterson and her team!"
Profile photo of Lyle Greenberg

Lyle Greenberg

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah Hopper is great!"
Profile photo of Chandler Reubush

Chandler Reubush

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a life long State Farm customer, and have worked with numerous agents across a number of states (we've move around a lot). I've been working with Laura Peterson State Farm in Los Gatos for going on 6 years now, and have a whole portfolio of insurance products through them. By this point, I think I've interacted with most everyone in the office, and with no exceptions, I have always been super delighted with the service they provide. They turn around quotes and policies quickly, and are always ready to explain the nuances of various policy options. They have helped us through claims, and helped us stay on top of our ever-changing insurance needs. I recommend them to anyone who asks me about insurance."
Profile photo of Loretta Stagnitto

Loretta Stagnitto

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We worked directly with Sarah Hooper and the experience was just great. Sarah is responsive, professional and the process was completed quickly during a very busy time. This was our first experience with new homeowners insurance company in many years and Sarah made the experience easy."
Profile photo of Nyomie Acosta

Nyomie Acosta

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Working with Sarah Hopper was the easiest transaction I have experienced when it comes to something so important as our home. The turn around/response time made my life so much easier! This office was not only accomodating to my schedule but, can't stress this enough.. seamless, painless and stress-free. So very important to working persons. Thank you Sarah and Laura for your professionalism."
Profile photo of Marco Astolfi

Marco Astolfi

October 15, 2021

4  out of  5
"Small office and small business at the Lark Ave site, but always responsive, friendly and with a very good customer care. Compliments to all of them, very satisfied."
Profile photo of Diane Farrington

Diane Farrington

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service, response time and professionalism. Have been with them for over 10 years and would highly recommend Laura and her team!"