Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Laura Peterson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Laura Peterson

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (199 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Joel Calvillo

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"Over the last 30 years I have worked with several insurance agents for my home, auto and life policies. None compare to the level of customer service and knowledge I've experienced through my interactions with Laura Peterson and her team."

Jeremy Deuel

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Laura and her team have been a pleasure to work with over the years. Cassie and Maria have been especially professional and knowledgeable regarding life insurance policy options. I highly recommend Laura, Cassie, Maria and the entire team."

Alexander Gray

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Always highly responsive, with a knowledgeable staff, who does exactly what they say they will do. Excellent follow-up as well. We three cars, home, apartment building, and life with this agency."

Tamara Barnard

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Our family has been using Laura Peterson & her wonderful team for years. Anytime I have a question or need help with a claim they are prompt, professional and very friendly. Highly recommend Laura Peterson. Thank you!!"

Jimena Quinones

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Laura Peterson - State Farm and specifically Mericia. She was extremely helpful and quick to respond to any questions regarding auto insurance. Thanks Mericia for helping me during a stressful day!"

Zoua Her

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Laura Peterson for a while now. Their customer service has always been professional, helpful, and reliable. April and Maria are my representatives, they have helped me tremendously throughout my experience and many more in the future, thank you! 😊"

Angie Burch

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"They are always so helpful, responsible and very quick to answer the phone and help! I love this local office."

Ellen Lyon

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"Sarah Hopper was super helpful, I had a number of questions regarding earthquake insurance for condos in CA and she took her time and answered all my questions. Great experience."

Patrick Bumb

December 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have truly enjoyed working with Laura Peterson’s office. Her staff is thorough, thoughtful, responsive, and friendly. I’m also better insured, and saving a few hundred dollars per year over my previous carrier. Kudos to Laura and her team!"

Annie Pyle

December 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christy Lewis and Laura Peterson are the best at State Farm insurance. they make things easy."

AJ OBrien

December 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Laura for many years and one of the things I really appreciate is the responsiveness of all the office staff. Most recently Maria who got what I needed in minutes!"

karen peters

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Maria was very attentive to my concerns, responded in a very friendly way, then immediately followed up with the action items. Great service. Thank you Maria and State Farm."

David Jones

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"These ladies are doing it right! Love the response time and I Love their dedication, to their clients and their work? I will make sure all my friends use their office, for the expertise and experience they provide! Job well done. Cheers"

cem fide

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent insurance company! Very friendly staff who goes above and beyond to help customers out."

Michael Jefferson

December 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great, friendly service"

Mathieu Roy

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah at State Farm provides exceptional customer service. She has been willing to get on calls on short notice to talk through any of my questions."

Clare Schweitzer

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly efficient and responsive team. April was particularly helpful with regard to navigating a recent claim related to catalytic converter theft and even went beyond by suggesting additional resources outside of the Bay. Very grateful to have their help during this time."

Brian Miyakusu

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Living in Santa Cruz can pose some distance challenges, but Laura Peterson's team is flexible enough to meet me through Zoom to solve all our insurance needs. Great professional service for over ten years. Highly recommended."

Mike Hesterwerth

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great insurance agents. They all give great service."

Ramani Narayan

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah Hopper at State farm truly exemplify the state farm slogan of being a good neighbor. When we needed quick help to switch insurance all it took was a phone call to Sarah and she took care of the rest. She was quick, to the point and meticulous in her approach and friendly to the core.Thank you Sarah Hopper !"

Doug Evans

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working for the biggest real estate brokerage in the world I interact with many different insurance agents and their companies. Laura Peterson and her team provide unparalleled customer service. She leads her profession in knowledge, skills and expertise. Working with Laura and her team at State Farm is exactly what you need!"

William Orrach

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I found out last week that State Farm is giving us a 25% discount off our auto insurance for March, April and May of this year. They didn't have to do that so I appreciate it. I found out from our agent's office, Laura Peterson State Farm in Los Gatos. If you want an example of how to run an insurance office, this is it. I've been with them for about 10 years now and every single time I've needed them for anything, large or small, they have delivered in a timely, friendly and professional manner. Their staff consistently delivers more than you expect without exception. If you've been frustrated using an online only insurance company I highly recommend working with an agent. Once you give Laura Peterson State Farm a call I'm sure you will agree that you never need look further when it comes to auto and home insurance!"

Marco Astolfi

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Small office and small business at the Lark Ave site, but always responsive, friendly and with a very good customer care. Compliments to all of them, very satisfied."

Erin Cusick

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down best customer service. This team helped us through a seamless transition in coverage when we moved to the area. They have gone above and beyond to answer our questions and provide all the documentation we needed for our renters and car insurance. Special thanks to Michelle, Maria, & Mericia!"

Robert Rozbicki

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our experience with Mericia at Laura's State Farm agency has been nothing but delightful. Her knowledge, responsiveness, and genuine concern about our coverage have been exceptional and it's a pleasure to recommend her to others."